Board of Directors

Our Mission

Our History

Our History

     
OFFICERS DIRECTORS EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
     
Lisa Walker, President
Financial Advisor
Edward Jones
lisa.walker2@edwardjones.com
JoAnne Desrosiers
Branch Service Manager
Enterprise Bank
joanne.desrosiers@ebtc.com
Jinelle M. Hobson
603-893-3210 Ext 205
jhobson@sarlnh.org
     
Robin Cino, Vice-President
Marketing Director
A Leadership Company
cinofamily@comcast.net
Joanne Flynn
Owner
Windham Country Club
joanne@windhamcc.com
 
     
Lee Maloney, Treasurer
Sales Counselor
Brookdale Senior Living Solutions
leemaloney01@comcast.net
Sherrie Frisone
Business Development
Red Door Title
slfrisone@aol.com
 
     
Sue Desjardins, Secretary
Member Relations Specialist
Greater Salem Chamber of Commerce
jim.suedesjardins@comcast.net
Eden Gallant
Police Officer - Nashua, NH (retired)
egallant@sarlnh.org
 
     
  Diane Ferguson Judge
Lawyer
sryiml8@comcast.net
 


 
  Ann Marie Marshall
Software Engineer, VP
Loomis Sayles & Co, LP
amarshall@sarlnh.org
 
     
  Cheri Maw
cherimaw@gmail.com
 
     
  Mike Roberts
Owner
North East Surface Prep
mike@showtimeclassiccar.com
 

The Salem Animal Rescue League (SARL) was formed in 1992 with the goal of rescuing 50 stray and unwanted animals in the Salem, NH area. During that year, SARL rescued a total of 157 animals, affirming the need for an alternative to traditional municipal animal control. SARL's history is one of community interaction with police, town government and the people of the community. Today, the Salem Animal Rescue League rescues and adopts close to 800 dogs and cats per year. 

The Salem Animal Rescue League (SARL) saves the lives of abandoned, neglected and injured animals by providing a safe haven, compassionate care and new permanent homes for them. 

SARL educates and promotes awareness about humane care and treatment of animals and is committed to reducing overpopulation primarily through its 100% spay/neuter policy to improve the quality of life of the animals and public we serve.